No Change At EuroParl

(BBC) – ISLANDERS HELPED RESTORE THE STATUS QUO in the June 4th European Elections for the UK Eastern Region. All those seeking re-election were granted another term in office, and the three vacant posts were filled by the same parties as before.

The Conservatives won three seats; the UK Independence Party two seats; the Liberal Democrats one seat; and Labour retained its one.

The Conservatives returned Geoffrey Van Orden and Robert Sturdy with newcomer Vicky Ford. UKIP will be represented by David Campbell Bannerman and John Agnew. The Liberal Democrats continue to be represented by the hard working Andrew Duff — and Labour returned Richard Howitt.

… (BBC, 08/06/2009) – Labour fights off Greens in East

One Response

  1. […] (08/06/2009) – No Change At EuroParl Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)CAMPAIGNING IN LEWISHAM23 more sleeps . . .UNITARY […]

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: